BYE BYE ACNE : everything you need to know&do for a clear skin

Hi everybody!

I post this topic today cause I suffered from acne in my adult life for one year and a half and it took me three months to realise what was wrong with me and what I needed to do to fix it.

My background a year ago it was kind of difficult : I was diagnosed with depression, I started taking meds for it , I had a huge lack of sleep , I was crying almost everyday…. ew, yeah, I was the drama queen on live .

Due to my lack of sleep I started eating whenever I wanted whatever I wanted . In fact I was underweight so I thought it would be good to eat when I was hungry and not hungry. But I made a mistake. Apart of not eating 5 times a day (I DID 8!!) I used to eat unhealthy things : basically my diet was pizza-pizza-pizza-pizza – some veggies – pasta- candy&sweets.

Yep. That was my diet normally, pretty sad to think about that but it is true. That was literally me, eating pizza 3-4 times a day and drinking soda 24/7.

In two months my skin became worse, I did not have spots or pimples but it was not glowin’ and it had a dull color. Three months later eating pizza I started noticing I had pimples INSIDE my skin, like without the top of a pimple, you know? Five months later I had pimples everywhere, and not just that my dermatitis came back. 

Oh dear. I didn’t know what was wrong with me, I was not having a good time indeed but I did not have acne problems when I was a teen so what the hell was that ? I did my own research and I found out lots of things and the most important was the food we eat.

In order to clear up your skin you need to eat healthily , clean food and the first thing you need to do is to alkalize your body.

How? it’s easy, you just need to take into account these 7 steps!

  1. DRINK WATER, just water.

2L-3L everyday and especially during meals

2- CUT ALL JUNK FOOD

No pizza

No ice-cream

No chocolate

No preservatives

No dairy things (or limit it to once a day)

3- EAT VEGETABLES

Preferably 3 times a day , breakfast, lunch and dinner for four months. After 4th month you can eat it twice a day. Raw or cooked, both are great !

4- MAKE SMOOTHIES

You need to drink a smoothie once a day the first four months .

Choose a fruit and 2 vegetables for making smoothies , plus add a cup of water ! Try to make different ones everyday . Remember, no dairy things so instead try with almond,coconut or hazenult in case you want to make it as an snack or so, but preferably do it with water.

5- DETOX

Lemon and Lime are going to be your best friends if you want to clear up your skin.

The first two weeks you will need to drink water with slices of lemon and lime every single morning before your breakfast.

By the third week just do it 2-3 every week until you reach the 4th month.

(I think I will make up a video and post it on here though)

6- CUT DOWN SUGAR

Yes, what you read. Sugar is insane for our bodies and we need to cut it down as much as possible. Instead of processed sugar(white sugar) you can give a try to coconut sugar, it is yummy yummy too!

7- WASH your face 

You need to wash your face, religiously. Morning and night, make up this routine because this is essential. Never skip this process even though you don’t wear make up or you stay at home for the weekend. W-A-S-H your face.

My favorite cleansers are Cetaphil’s gel and Alba Botanicals’ gel as well.

If you follow these steps in 5 months your skin will be healthy and super glowing, I promise. It just takes patience and making up a routine (but if you think, making up a routine just takes 21 days!)

Quote for the day “One day or Day one. You decide”

 

Much love xx!

Leave a Reply

